Skip to content ↓

Our Governors

You are here:

We are fortunate to have an incredibly dedicated, pro-active and supportive governing body. This was recognised in 2013 when our governing body were nominated for "Outstanding Governing Body of the Year" by the National Governors Association.  Details of governors you may wish to contact can be found below:


Chair:                                                                                   Mr Phil Bishop

Deputy Chair:                                                                    Mr David Peck MBE

Clerk:                                                                                   Mrs Debby Simpson


Committee Chairs

Finance and Resources                                             Mr David Wells

Achievement, Teaching and Learning                    Mrs Jill Grant

Personnel, Appointments and Pay                         Mrs Lorraine Rayner

Pupil Discipline, Behaviour and Exclusions           Mrs Jill Grant

Performance Management Team                           Mrs Lorraine Rayner     

Safeguarding, Health and Safety                             Mrs Jill Grant and Mr Malcom Nutton

Staff Disciplinary and Grievance Committee         Mr Duncan Beaumont

Complaints Committee                                             Mrs Lorraine Rayner

Appeals Committee                                                   Mr Phil Bishop


If you would like to contact any of our governing body, please email the clerk directly at who will be happy to help.

The clerk can also be contacted if you require copies of any non-confidential minutes or other governance information not directly available on this website.

Minutes of subcommittee and full Governing Body meetings can be obtained via the Clerk to the Governing Body. Please liaise with the school office in the first instance who will be happy to pass on your request.